Not Live from NYC

I can’t get away from this feeling of limbo. I have been back in Canada for too long to feel this way. But I re-read something I wrote while in NYC, as my first stop after Africa.

I sit here, in a Starbucks near Central Park West in NYC, my earphones in to block the ‘crazy talking out loud’ lady.  I do not possess the ability to sort through everything I have gone through. My friend Shanley has become my sounding board – being patient with me as I say the whole thing over again, as I keep on asking, how am I supposed to say that again?

My vernacular is wrong on many occasions.

I wandered through Central Park today. Ambled through, watching the tourists and the locals come together embracing the sunshine.

And I wandered.

Maybe tomorrow I will feel like this decision to leave Africa was right. How it made sense. And realising that I am in transition, and don’t know where I fit anymore.

Leave a Reply

