say goodbye to My First Car

And so it is the end of an era. Okay, not really at all. But after experiencing the joys of a first car, and then the consequent pains of buying a car that was “less than perfect”…I have realised the outright ups and downs of car ownership. And just when I was cursing it…my Monday morning commute turned into a head on collision.

the joys before you drive it off the lot!

So less than a year I have realised that cars are fragile things. And right now, bodies too. And because, well, I am poor right now… no car insurance. Good times.

Shockingly, a write off

One comment

  1. Pingback: dwell in possibility « Living in Africa

Leave a Reply

