Life, it’s like that

So my official contract as a volunteer is almost over. And rather than return home to Canada, I am staying in Botswana. But I won’t be a missionary anymore. Rather, I am getting a job that involves development, and new opportunities.

These last two years, I have changed and grown. I have been pushed to think for myself, to understand life more and just to become a real person (of course, this has everything to do with getting a driver’s license). It’s been a great journey in volunteering.

Making this decision was not easy. But I feel relief, knowing that this is right, this next step doesn’t feel burdensome. I know that at the very core of my being this is where I should be.

Will it be easy? Probably not, but I have a therapist now, and she’ll help me through it 😉

Leave a Reply

