my winter rant.

Its winter here in Botswana. I am layering up like crazy – sweater upon sweater, multiple blankets on my bed, heater on all night; real winter.

Okay, so it’s not that cold, not Canada cold. But I am getting newsfeeds about everyone loving summer – and I’m all like, “Hey! I want summer!” And I have to remind myself – I only have another 6 weeks of this.

And then the heat will really come.

And then there will be another rambling blog post of how I loved life at 15 degrees.

But for now, I long for tank tops. And sandals, and warm feet. And not having to lotion 30 times a day. And camping. And my friend Jessica, who is coming back in the summer.

Oh, the winter blues.

Leave a Reply

