it overwhelms me

this desire to be loved.

It comes when I feeling unsure,

when I behaved in a way unbecoming, heck, even

when I am in the grocery store wanting to discuss what I should be making for dinner.

Acceptance, companionship, love – I desire it so much, even when I know I don’t deserve it. But that desire, it stays in the back of my mind. And when I think about love, the reminders of thousands of sins, come rolling forward and I am left with this thought:

You are unworthy.

Last week I read this, and I was reminded once again that I might be unworthy, but that’s just besides the point.

http://deeperstory.com/even-when-i-deserve-stoning/

One comment

Leave a Reply

