I do actually work… sometimes

So I was chatting with my amazing friend Anna (she just had a baby, and he is so cute, and it was so wonderful to talk with her, and I seriously miss her…but I digress). She mentioned to me I clearly am able to travel often. And I realised – my photos and stories focus a ton on travelling, and definitely less about working, because well, life in an office doesn’t seem all that blog worthy. Nor is it terribly exciting. But since I have plans to travel to the coast this Christmas, it only seems prudent to share a photo then of me, you know, working.

See? It does exist. I would show you a video of me working, but that seemed even more lame than the picture.

4 comments

  1. Karen

    So is that your office? I bet your picture window is on the other wall? More work pictures please!! I am on the edge of my seat waiting to see more. Video of you working in Africa – oh my, don’t dangle that idea and then take it away! All you need to know is that no matter what you do, you are in far away Botswana and it is all super exciting to someone like me at home in Medicine Hat. I love it! Bring on the lameness hot office lady! Bring it on.

    • Sheila

      Sister! Yep, this is the best it gets šŸ˜‰

      It is my “office”… taken in the winter (clearly, as you can see from the scarf and long sweatshirt). I get a desk with a filing cabinet… life is grand.

      And I was actually lying about the video… isn’t that a shame?!?!

  2. Uncle Bill

    Hi: I assumed you went to Botswana to WORK but somehow I’ve missed getting your monthly newsletters about the WORK you are doing for Flying Mission.
    Please put me on your newsletter list.
    Thanks a bunch.
    Uncle Bill and Aunty Marlene

    • Sheila

      I have rectified the situation! Email from me should be in your inbox! Let me know if you don’t receive it šŸ™‚ Hope you are both doing well!

Leave a Reply

