its a celebration

It has been hectic to say the least. Flying Mission celebrated thirty years of serving Botswana… and I had the task of assisting with the planning. We celebrated in the Flying Mission Services hangar. I bet you are just dying to ask me: “Was it a challenge to get every guest to provide all of their information ahead of time so they could be checked off at airport security? ” Shockingly, yes, and thank you for asking.

this was going to be a joke starting with the phrase "how many pilots does it take to..." but I couldn't come up with a punchline.

Basically, this past week I spent trying to catch up on stuff that should have been done in the first bit of May. So with all that, May has passed in a blur. A good blur, but a blur all the same.Lots of exciting things are happening in Flying Mission even beyond the anniversary, and so I am keeping busy with new personnel, housing, and recruiting for all departments. But all that being said, I think the biggest news in my life is this:

I really, really like instant coffee.

And although I have been sent lovely Starbucks instant coffee (keep it coming people – I save that for really special moments, like complete sleep deprivation), I am keen to drink regular instant coffee… my newest favourite? My own version of a latte…

a cuppa chemicals

And it is pure joy! And the easiest cup of coffee ever, with like no clean up, and when you are being worked as I am – well, quick tastes even better. I know, I know: you wouldn’t even recognise me if you saw me.

One comment

  1. Chrissy

    That’s what I did when I was away with YWAM! Honestly, with time one can create the perfect cup of coffee using instant coffee, powdered milk, sugar and water. AND it’s really really good! Well done. I’m so proud.
    Miss you girl but lovin’ your blog!
    Chrissy

Leave a Reply

