Story from a Call Centre

I have been painstakingly going through my inbox. Painstakingly because there are over 100 emails and I have to decide what to do with them (I’d hate to actually have to respond to all of them, I mean really!). I came to an email with a true story from my Father, that I thought it was too good not to share in honour of his retirement.

A consultant was helping a rep (to remain nameless) over the phone to copy a document into an email.  One of the instructions was to “right click”.  When the instructions didn’t work, the consultant went over to the rep. When it came time to “right click”, the rep handed her a piece of paper with the word “click” on it.

Saddest part of my Father’s retiring? I won’t get these hilarious emails anymore (and naturally it is all about me).

Leave a Reply

