I love a good hyperbole…

I was reading in John and the final verse struck me… and well, I love a good hyperbole.

“Jesus did many other things as well. If every one of them were written down, I suppose that even the whole world would not have room for the books that would be written.”

-John 21:25

There is far more to know about Jesus than could ever be written down, or even known. We will never know exhaustively what Jesus did and really we may never truly know His full character.

This might annoy, or disappoint, but for me it is comforting in a way. I don’t have to always understand or know everything. And God reveals Himself daily to me, and those moments are precious, getting a taste of how, when in heaven I will know full well the miraculous wonder of who God is. And yes, it probably would take the world over to share all of the things that Jesus, the Holy Spirit has done and continues to do.

I really love that. The personal (Jesus one who healed in personal ways) and now the Holy Spirit, living and active in me, is bigger than myself, bigger than the entire Universe and yet He cares for me, and He knows the plans for the future. Wow.

Leave a Reply

