Communion, Community and well, I’ve got skills

I have been so blessed to have a great family with Flying Mission here. And so I wanted to let you see some of the people who I am so grateful to interact with.

We had talked at Bible Study a few weeks ago about the early churches in Acts, they met everyday together, had communion and a meal meeting at one another’s homes. So we decided to do the same. It was a fantastic experience…

Nayo seems overjoyed at having communion together

Neo seems overjoyed at having communion together

Afterwards, we worshiped together. It is amazing how we can be united together in Christ, and yet we are all coming from so many different backgrounds – Canadians, Americans, Batswana, Germans… we are able to have great community because of Christ! So great!

we sing old-school songs - so everyone has heard of them... reminds me of camp!

we sing old-school songs - so everyone has heard of them... reminds me of camp!

And just for kicks – you may be laughing now, but I play a mean game of volleyball 🙂

I've got moves you've never seen... wait, maybe now you have.

I've got moves you've never seen... wait, maybe now you have.

Leave a Reply

