Laughing in the Rain

I was walking home in the rain yesterday – completely unprepared for the downpour. Luckily, I had a hat in my bag, so with great gusto I threw the hat on my head and started walking.

I love when it rains in the summer – it feels so refreshing. I couldn’t help but laugh when my flipflop kept on sliding off – I bascially went the whole way home barefoot.  

I am sure I made quite the picture – crazy lady in a tank top and skirt with flipflops in hand, laughing in the rain.

My “always be prepared” motto wasn’t in effect this day for sure: I had locked myself out and had to wait outside in the rain. I wasn’t laughing anymore, but longing for the feel of hot sand underfoot.

Lying on the beach in Capetown - what dreams are made of

Lying on the beach in Capetown - what dreams are made of

Maybe I should relocate to the coast instead?

Leave a Reply

