The Highs and Lows

It’s funny how “up and down” raising support can be…

I just spoke in church today – I had some of the most incredible people come up to me and I felt so blessed – Grace from Ghana came right out of the sanctuary and immediately prayed for me, Rose Marie – a lovely lady said she would commit to praying 5 times a week (she would commit to all 7 but apparently the weekends can be busy), and those are just a few examples. It makes me laugh and cry all at the same time to even think that many of the people who came up to me in encouragement I had never seen or met before. God, you fill me with awe and wonder.

It is incredible that I can feel so blessed one moment and then feel beaten down the next. Even just writing that seems crazy, I mean seriously, I know that I have been called to go, but God – Your timing can be so frustrating.

I am cat sitting right now – I am so not a cat person I must admit and I agreed to it as a favour to a great friend. But as I began reading yet another piece of disappointing news about this fundraiser (it’s happening in less than a week) and to be truthful, completely sobbing in disappointment, the cat begins to sit right on my lap, licking my hand and looking at me with sorrow in her eyes. Okay, so at this moment I get the pet thing. It’s comforting to know that I am not alone. It reminds me so much that God the Father, is with me. He understands my sorrow and frustrations. I am reminded that I have been called and that I need to rest in His faithfulness. And although the cat has moved on and is now licking itself, I know Father that You remain with me.

Now as for this fundraiser – make it happen Father, make it even better than I could ever ask or imagine.

Leave a Reply

